President: Pim Claassen
Treasurer: André Alexander Mas
Martin van der Graaff
Pieter Jan Lont, Jelle (Kadir) Troelstra

Contact email:

The founding members of the Foundation                 (created 17 April 1962):

                                                                                         Role                     Dates

Miss Johanna E.D. (Nekbakht) Furnée        Chair                     1962-1973
Mr. Quint. J. Blaauw                                             Treasurer              1963-1981
Miss H (Ramana) Klaassen                               Member                1963-1981
Mr. Paul Furnée                                                       Member   
Miss C.C. (Gawery) Voȗte                                   Chair in 1966       1963-1977

Other Board members                           Role                    Dates

Miss E.H. (Moinia) Teller                                    Secretary             1973-1979
                                                                                           Chair                    1979
Mrs. G.G. André de la Porte-ter Steege          Member              1977                                                                                            Secretary             1979
Mr. Onno Troelstra                                                  Treasurer            1973-1977
Mr. H.H. Fuchs                                                          Chair                    until 1985
Mr. L.H. (Ameen) Carp                                          Secretary            1979-1985   
                                                                                           Chair                    1985-1999  
Mr Bart (Wali) Folkersma                                   Secretary             1987-1999
Mr Johannes Molenaar                                         Secretary             1999-2012
Mr. J.L.H. van Hoorn                                             Treasurer            1979- 2016
Miss Els Hoogland                                                    Member              2010
Jos van den Heuvel                                                Secretary            2010-2020

Advisory Committee                                                         Dates

Mr. H.H. Fuchs       
Mr Bart (Wali) Folkersma                                                             1963-1973
Professor Hendrik J. Horn       
Shaikh al Mashaikh Mahmood Khan                                         1978
Miss C.C. (Gawery) Voȗte                                                              1977

Current team

Following Sharif Graham's return to the United States the Nekbakht Foundation invited Anne Louise Wirgman to take on the role of Archivist and Editor. Anne Louise (Sufi name Qahira) is an English mureed and had worked with Sharif Graham on the Suluk Europe courses when he gave an evening programme on the life of Murshid. Sharif inducted her in the editing process during visits in 2011 and from April to August 2012.

Shahbaz Alex Dijk, a Dutch mureed based in Zutphen, the Netherlands, joined the team in 2013.  Shahbaz is a graduate of the Suluk Europe class, Parvana; journalist, and author of the forthcoming biography of Shaikh al-Mashaik Mahmood Khan Youskine (son of Murshid's brother Maheboob). He obtained his Masters Degree in Philosophy from Radboud University Nijmegen in 2018.

Shahbaz taught himself the Pont Shorthand System used by Nekbakht Furnée, and after a practice period began transcribing documents for the 1926 Volume III, which is currently being prepared. He and Berthi van der Bent Hemel (see past workers) corresponded by email and have worked together on several occasions, meeting in Suresnes. After Berthi retired from the work in 2018, Shahbaz has taken on the remaining work on the transcriptions.

During his work for the foundation, Shahbaz and his partner Anna became the proud parents of Félix (born in 2017) and Oliver (born in 2019).

Anne Louise Wirgman is currently working on the Complete Works 1926 Volume III.  This will contain Murshid's lectures from his last Summer School in Suresnes.